Are spices gluten-free?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Spices could contain both gluten and allergens, but the American Spice Trade Association is working hard to clean up the spice industry with a focus on allergens and gluten. Spices are typically used in very small amountsreducing – but not eliminating – the risk of potential exposure to glutenTo be safest, choose spices that are labeled gluten-free in accordance with FDA regulations or, for additional assurance, that are GFCO third-party certified as gluten-free.